NEVER SAY NEVER

20130822-213451.jpg
I’ve chopped off my hair, just fyi, if you still don’t know about it.

I don’t know why too.
I just suddenly decide “okay let’s do this” and hop into my salon & chop them off.
I went twice actually, because after the first haircut, I wasn’t satisfied with how long it still was. So I chop even more.

I guess it’s a never say never thing.
People used to tell me I’ll be nothing without my long mane.
And I used to tell myself I’ll never ever cut my hair short even if I’m heavily pregnant (I’m not, I’m not), but I guess I just really wanna step out of my comfort zone and wanna stop being just another girl with long hair.

That’s very typical. I don’t wanna be typical.
It’s so easy to describe girls nowadays.
Long hair, long eyelashes, wears big-eye contact lens, fair, etc.

And I don’t want to be just another one of them.
It takes a lot to not hide behind your manes.
With long beautiful hair, you’re already 50% “decent”, you just need another few percent of dolling up to look pretty.

I guess what I’m trying to say is, I chopped of my hair & I’m glad I did.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Instagram: @candeely

    There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

  • Twitter: @candeely

