DESTINY & I

Would you let destiny lead you by the nose, and direct you to wherever the wind desire?

I wouldn’t. And I wouldn’t believe in destiny, fate, or anything that makes you believe that you have no absolute control over your life.

I quote myself, that not believing in something doesn’t mean it doesn’t exist, it just mean that you’re in denial.

Well I may be in total denial about life & its events now, but I believe in myself. And that’s more important than believing in destiny & fate.

If god wants me stronger, I can’t defy his orders. But I can choose to believe that it is ultimately my choice to be stronger, or to crumble into despair.

But whatever it is today, you can be sure, I have the power in me to make it disappear tomorrow.

And that’s not destiny, that’s me & my choice.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Instagram: @candeely

    There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

  • Twitter: @candeely

