SNAKE HEAD

HELLO!

20130210-212357.jpg

Done with my first day of this lunar new year.
Time flies!

It’s the same every year actually.
Visit my eldest uncle house and then movie with family.

It was fun when I was young, everybody loves me, and we would go to the playground & have so much fun under the sun.
Then we would go for ice cream treat, at the mama shop.

But now, it’s like :/
Not fun anymore please.
I don’t know how did the adults come to a conclusion that they’re qualified to judge the young ones, about their looks & figure blah blah.

Thank god all I got were compliments this year.
Most said I’ve lost weight (yay!!), and also that I look so much prettier like I did something to my face (yayyyy!).

But still, I feel like why are they allowed to judge us? For the past 10 years it’s been criticism.

In life you should learn that no compliments, don’t comment.

Adopt that everybody!

ANYWAYSS.
I’m so much happier this CNY!
I drove my family around like a boss, and everyone is totally impressed that I own a car. I may be the youngest in my entire family to own a car of my own. #proudmoment!

20130210-214938.jpg

But I was having a bad hair day la.
And bad bad eyelash day. Zzz.

Never mind that.

Oh and now that I’m no longer the little ones, I feel so damn old.
The entire house is filled with little kids, big kids. All manage to make me feel like an old aunty.

Seriously, no joke.

Well some did asked me about my “boyfriend status”, which to their disappointment (& my gratefulness) is single.
But I did manage to convince them that I’m still pretty darn young, and the shotguned-full-of-tattoos-and-totally-fugly-young-but-now-look-old-couple manage to work their only purpose in life (FYI, it’s to remind the seniors that no, getting marry young is a big mistake) (and fffyi, their son is looking exactly like a mini ah beng. No, not the cute kind, in fact the first thing I said to my sister when I saw him was “I can totally see where his future is going.” Tsk tsk tsk).

So, pictures time!

20130210-214654.jpg

20130210-214818.jpg

Definitely happy this year.
Last year, I remember crying at night because of a disagreement with my sister about my ex boyfriend.

:D

So, happy snake year, HUAT AH!

20130210-220321.jpg

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Instagram: @candeely

    There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

  • Twitter: @candeely

